[Skip to Content]

The Sound of Music

Music by RICHARD RODGERS Lyrics by OSCAR HAMMERSTEIN II Book by HOWARD LINDSAY AND RUSSEL CROUSE Suggested by The Trapp Family Singers by MARIA AUGUSTA TRAPP Directed & choreographed by JOSH RHODES

The Sound of Music

Music by RICHARD RODGERS Lyrics by OSCAR HAMMERSTEIN II Book by HOWARD LINDSAY AND RUSSEL CROUSE Suggested by The Trapp Family Singers by MARIA AUGUSTA TRAPP Directed & choreographed by JOSH RHODES

  • November 13 Wednesday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 14 Thursday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 15 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 16 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 17 Sunday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 19 Tuesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 20 Wednesday 1:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 20 Wednesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 21 Thursday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 22 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 23 Saturday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 23 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 24 Sunday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 26 Tuesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 27 Wednesday 1:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 27 Wednesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 29 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 30 Saturday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • November 30 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 1 Sunday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 3 Tuesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 4 Wednesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 5 Thursday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 6 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 7 Saturday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 7 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 8 Sunday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 10 Tuesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 11 Wednesday 1:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 11 Wednesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 12 Thursday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 13 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 14 Saturday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 14 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 15 Sunday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 17 Tuesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 18 Wednesday 1:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 18 Wednesday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 19 Thursday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 20 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 21 Saturday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 21 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 22 Sunday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 23 Monday 1:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 23 Monday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 24 Tuesday 1:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 26 Thursday 7:30 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 27 Friday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 27 Friday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 28 Saturday 2:00 PM On Sale Soon
  • December 28 Saturday 8:00 PM On Sale Soon
Show More

Enhance your Experience

THE SCOOP
Presentation at every performance 
(excludes Opening Night November 17) 
Begins 1 hour before curtain – FREE

STARRY NIGHT DINNER*
Monday, November 4 – 6:30pm 

DESIGNER BRUNCH*
Wednesday, November 13 – 10:30am

TUESDAY TALKBACKS 
November 19, 26, December 3, 10, 17
Following the performance – FREE

INSIDE ASOLO REP
Thursday, November 21– 11 am | Cook Theatre - $5
10:30am coffee and pastries in the lobby 
Free for donors and Guild members.

THROUGH THE EYES OF A CRITIC
Date to come
Post-show conversation with 
Jay Handelman, Sarasota Herald-Tribune

FAMILY DAY
Saturday, December 7 – 2pm performance
1pm pre-show activities for all ages

IllumiNation SERIES
Saturday, November 23

SUNDAY SALON
December 8 | Following the performance – FREE

[email protected]
Wednesday, December 4 

Sponsors