ASOLO REPERTORY THEATRE

PRODUCING ARTISTIC DIRECTOR MICHAEL DONALD EDWARDS • MANAGING DIRECTOR LINDA DIGABRIELE

For Immediate Release
November 9, 2016

ASOLO REPERTORY THEATRE PROUDLY ANNOUNCES 2016-17 BOARD OFFICERS AND NEW MEMBERS

(SARASOTA, November 9, 2016) — Asolo Repertory Theatre is proud to announce its 2016-17 Board officers and new members. Asolo Rep's 2016-17 season Board Officers are Dr. Larry Haspel, President, Ann Charters, Vice President/President Elect, Carole Crosby, Vice President, Sy Goldblatt, Vice President, Melanie Natarajan, Treasurer, and Kim Bleach, Secretary. New Board members include Diana Armbrust, Judith Hofmann, Audrey Robbins, Jim Roque (SunTrust Bank Private Wealth Management), and Geri Yonover. Mary Lou Winnick is the Board's Immediate Past President and continues her service as a board member.

"We, without a doubt, have one of the most highly active and committed boards in Sarasota," said Linda DiGabriele, Managing Director of Asolo Rep. "Our board members' tremendous expertise in diverse fields and varied backgrounds are an asset to Asolo Rep, and we would certainly not be able to present the work that we do without their essential support."

Asolo Repertory Theatre 2016-17 Board of Directors

Diana Armburst	
Robert Baer	
Chuck Barancik	
Beverly Bartner	
Robert Bartner	
David Bavar	
Kimberly Bleach, Secretary	
Doug Bradbury	
Susan Buck	
Chad Campbell	
Jim Chandler	

Peggy Abt

Asolo Rep 2016-17 Board of Directors Page 2 of 4

Ann Charters, Vice President/President Elect
Warren Coville
Carole Crosby, Vice President
John Currie
Susan Dweck
Richard Ferrell
Herman Frankel
Leslie Glass
Sy Goldblatt, Vice President
Rick Gomez
Ron Greenbaum
Larry Haspel, President
Nona Macdonald Heaslip
Judith Hofmann
Charlie Huisking
Anne E. Jones
Carolyn Keystone
Beverly Koski
Ruth Kreindler
Cheryl MacLauchlan
Flora Major
Nancy Markle
Betsy Marshall
Elenor Maxheim
Joan Armour Mendell
L. Scott Merritt

Asolo Rep 2016-17 Board of Directors Page 3 of 4

Melanie Natarajan, Treasurer
Anna Nekoranec
Carol Phillips
Audrey Robbins
Flori Roberts
Jim Roque
Jennifer Rust
Bill Sandy
Stephanie Shaw
Eva Slane
Mary Lou Winnick, Immediate Past President
Margaret Wise
Joan Wood
Geri Yonover
Judy Zuckerberg
Ex-Officio Members
Patricia Anderson, President, Asolo Repertory Theatre Guild
John Thrasher, President, Florida State University
Cameron Jackson, Executive Director/Producing Artistic Director, School of Theatre, Florida State University
Peter Weishar, Dean, College of Fine Arts, Florida State University

About Asolo Repertory Theatre

Now in its 58th season, Asolo Repertory Theatre is recognized as one of the premier professional theatres in America and one of the largest in the Southeastern United States. One of the few select theatres in the nation that performs in true rotating repertory, Asolo Rep's highly skilled acting company and extensive craftsmanship bring to life this unique performance method that gives audiences the opportunity to see multiple productions in the span of a few days. Asolo Rep presents up to 15 productions each season including

Asolo Rep 2016-17 Board of Directors Page 4 of 4

district in and of itself, Asolo Rep is committed to expanding its reach into the community, furthering its collaboration with the best theatre artists working in the industry today and cultivating new artists through its affiliation with the FSU/Asolo Conservatory for Actor Training. Under the leadership of Producing Artistic Director Michael Donald Edwards and Managing Director Linda DiGabriele, Asolo Rep's ambitious theatrical offerings and ground-breaking education and outreach programming engage audiences and ensure its lasting legacy for future generations. For more information about Asolo Rep and its 2016-17 season, visit www.asolorep.org.

####

Media Contact:

Sasha Goodrich
Public Relations Manager
941-351-9010 ext. 4800
sasha goodrich@asolo.org